takesallsports
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

for all your sports and gambling needs

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

forgottenphenom's poker blog

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Burrfoot

Burrfoot

forgottenphenom's poker blog Empty
PostSubject: forgottenphenom's poker blog   forgottenphenom's poker blog EmptySat Jun 05, 2010 9:53 pm

Here lies the poker blog and a fair few juicy bits of tasty advice as copied and pasted from our previous incarnation.. as with all my blog reloads I have tried to add each post in its separate log pig
Back to top Go down
Burrfoot

Burrfoot

PostSubject: Re: forgottenphenom's poker blog   forgottenphenom's poker blog EmptySat Jun 05, 2010 9:54 pm

Hiya folks, I’ve been playing poker both online and live for about 3 years now. Mainly for recreational purposes but always with the intentions of winning, apart from throwing money away on those silly tilting sessions. I’ve never took the disciplined side of the game serious, no bankroll management, playing all types of games (sometimes without really knowing the rules like Omaha Hi/Low), no sense of when to quit just throwing away good money after bad and playing whilst inebriated. Obviously all the above have led to me blowing or withdrawing every bankroll I’ve ever built up. With this how can I see if I’m a winning, or even good poker player?

My personal circumstances have now changed giving me the opportunity to play poker more frequently. This time I’m going to do it properly and have created this Blog to record everything. I will be starting from the bottom preparing myself for the ultimate grind. I’ve given myself $400 as a starting bankroll; hence the follow figures/limits will be based on my initial limits.